Visa Fee

Lao eVisa fee includes the Government fee and the service fee. The service fee is charged for our assistance24h professional support, and processing time guarantee. Lao eVisa fee can be paid online via Credit/Debit Card.

1. Service Fee

Normal (USD) Emergency (USD) Rush (USD)
US$ 55.00 per applicant Plus US$ 79.00 per applicant Plus US$ 99.00 per applicant
  • Normal: The soonest time your eVisa can be delivered is 3 business days after your documents provided. We assure that your visa will be delivered on time for your trip.
  • Emergency: For those who would like to get a Lao eVisa within 2 business days
  • Rush: For those who would like to get a Lao eVisa within 1 business day

2. Government Fee

Depending on the type of visa, government fee is different as below:

Government Fee (USD)Nationality
US$ 46.58Albania, Andorra, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, Colombia, Comoros, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Fiji, France, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Hong Kong, Honduras, Hungary, Israel, Jamaica, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Macau , Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Namibia, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Oman, Palau, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Qatar, Romania, Rwanda, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and Grenadines, Samoa, San Marrino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Seychelles, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Macedonia, Timor Leste, Togo, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Republic of Tanzania, United States of America, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Yemen.
US$ 47.61Switzerland.
US$ 51.75Belgium, Cyprus, Denmark, Finland, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Sri Lanka, Turkmenistan, United Kingdom.
US$ 56.92India, Nepal.
US$ 58.99Canada.

There are currently 150 nationalities and territories that can apply for Lao eVisa. Check here for eligible countries.


  • International travellers whose objective of visiting Laos is recreation, sight-seeing, casual visit to meet friends or relatives, or attend a conference can apply for Lao eVisa or Lao visa online.
  • Applicant's passport should have at least 6 months validity from the date of arrival in Laos. The passport should have at least two blank pages for stamping by the Immigration Officer. 


  • Not available for Diplomatic/Official Passport or Travel Document Holders
  • Not available to people endorsed on Parent's/Spouse's Passport i.e. each person should have a separate passport


  • The validity of Lao eVisa is 60 days after receiving the Approval Letter. 
  • You are allowed to stay in Laos for a maximum of 30 days from the date of entry. 

There are currently 5 eligible ports in Laos that Lao eVisa holders can enter as below:

  • Wattay International Airport (Vientiane Capital)
  • Lao-Thai Friendship Bridge I (Vientiane Capital)
  • Luang Prabang International Airport (Luang Prabang Province)
  • Lao-Thai Friendship Bridge II (Savannakhet Province)
  • Pakse International Airport